Meath County Board Annual Awards

A huge well done to all our athletes who won awards marking their sporting achievements in 2018 at the Meath County Athletics Board awards in the Ardboyne Hotel Navan yesterday. It was a great celebration for the athletes and for their parents, families and coaches to share in the celebrations.

We were delighted as a club that last year we came second in the Interclub Track & Field League.

Aoife Rohan, Laura Bolster, Amy Callaghan, Niamh Quinn, Aoife Jane Lenehan and Zoe Mohan who all won medals at National Championships in 2018 were presented with plaques noting their achievement.

There was more Cushinstown success in the Track and Field Awards with Lee Callaghan winning the award for the U11-13 Field Boys, Laura Bolster winning the award for the U14-16 Track Girls while Amy Callaghan won in U14-16 Feld category. Aoife Jane Lenehan won the award in the U17-19 Field category. In the Junior Field category Zoe Mohan won the award. Donal Kearns won the Senior Track award while Elizabeth Morland won in the Senior Field category.

Along with all her other sporting success throughout the year Elizabeth Morland improved on her 2017 record in the National Junior, U23 and Senior Outdoor Heptathlon earning 5815pts at the 2018 European Junior Track & Field Championships in Tenerife.

The club were also delighted for Amy Callaghan the worthy recipient of the Cathy Daniel Cup as Juvenile Track & Field Athlete of 2018.

Well done to all.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s